Current Favorites

Hi! I’m just popping in to say hello and share some pictures with you.

Here are a few of my favorite eats at the moment:

1. Apples with peanut butter/almond paste – I saw a picture here and had to try them! Really nice and also kind of weird!

2. Quinoa flakes for breakfast – I’ve been eating oats and such for breakfast for many weeks now, and it was time to try something new. The flakes taste very nutty and look like cute little springs 😀 I cook mine for about 5 minutes (1/3 cup flakes, 1 cup milk) and add honey for sweetness.

3. Watermelon!!! – one of my favorite fruit. I can imagine being able to eat a whole watermelon at one sitting. But here I had to make do with a quarter.

4. Home grown herbs remember my little “garden”? Some of the herbs are growing like crazy (parsley), some are very slow (oregano)… plus they’re baby herbs and there aren’t that many of them. But it’s so nice to be able to grab a few and put them in a salad. I’m planning on buying big plants though, especially basil and chives!

What are your favorites at the moment?

Leave a Reply

