Eco shopping and yummy food

Good afternoon! How are you doing today?

Lately I’ve been full of energy and very inspired and motivated! Yesterday I decided to try Jillian Michael’s 30-DAY SHRED and I must say, I got hooked! Today I did another workout of level 1 and it’s been great!

Ta-da! C’est moi. Wow, I look pretty slim here, but don’t be fooled, there’s a huge blob of fat around my waist and I mean HUGE. 

Obviously, hydrating is the key. It’s always a struggle for me because I can go hours without feeling thirsty so I have to constantly remind myself to drink. I dug out my gym bottle (previously mainly used to bring our own water when we were going to the cinema so that we wouldn’t have to spend ridiculous amounts of money on drinks there) and I’m planning on having it by my side all the time.

Anyway, I’d like to share with you some of my eats from today and yesterday!

First we have a lovely banana smoothie (vanilla yoghurt+banana) with some choco chips, flax seeds, wheat germs and whatnot. Soooo good and sooooo filling!

Yesterday I also tried the intriguing snack I saw over at Anastasia’s  if I’m not mistaken. Really nice!

In the evening I made this colorful pot of awesomeness – vegetarian chilli. The recipe is here.

Pretty good! I really liked it, but Chris didn’t seem especially excited about it… well too bad for him, cause we’ll be eating it again today (and there’s even more!) 😀

I also have to share another awesome breakfast with you! I saw it over at Ashley‘s and I just HAD TO make it! It’s a banana scramble – she put it on bread, I ate it as a pancake. The recipe is here.

Today I decided to finally go to our local Eco shop. Wait, no. I’ve already been there a couple of times. I decided to go there and BUY something.

Yay! I had to grab almond milk, almond butter, tofu, quinoa and mango chocolate. You have to know that I’ve never tried any of these and also, some of these things seemed super expensive. But oh well, I had to try them! My thoughts?

QUINOA – haven’t tried it yet. They only had quinoa flakes, so I’ll try breakfasts with them. No trace of regular quinoa, I have to look somewhere else.

ALMOND BUTTER – holy moly, I thought it’d be heaven for my tongue and it turned out to be quite… bitter I guess? Actually it’s an almond paste, so maybe that’s the difference.

ALMOND MILK – not sure if it’s actually the same kind of drink you all guys buy. It actually says ‘almond drink’ and not milk. It’s sweetened with agave. There wasn’t anything else of this sort so I thought I’d give it a try anyway. Yum! I can’t wait to make overnight oats with it tomorrow!

ORGANIC MANGO CHOCOLATE – actually I didn’t notice it said ‘white chocolate’ when I was buying it, I probably wouldn’t get it at all! But I’m glad I did, it’s so good and fruity!

TOFU – I know, I know, it’s weird I’ve never had it. I’ll definitely incorporate it into some stir-fry soon enough and will let you know how I liked it. To be honest, I had no idea what tofu to choose, there were so many of them!

Wow, have I flooded you with pictures and words today! Thanks for visiting my blog and thank you for all the comments!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley
    May 05, 2011 @ 17:31:48

    That chili looks fabulous!! Love the green peas. So glad you liked the banana scramble. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

