Good Food

My laptop’s adapter died yesterday, so I am forced to use Christiaan’s laptop which is over 5 years old (how can a laptop be that old? my laptops survive only about 3 years :P) and is sloooow. I don’t like typing on someone else’s keyboard, but it looks like I’ll have a new adapter tomorrow, yay!

I’ve had a couple of super yummy things lately! First of all – my breakfast today!

Overnight oats with coconut milk, raisins and cinnamon+ an apple+coffee+good magazine to read= a great morning!

After my very tiring Dutch lesson of almost 2 hours, all I was thinking about on the way back was lunch! I had a huge craving for some veggies and crackers, so:

Herb crackers, orange bell pepper (new favorite!), cucumber, lots of rucola (looove it!), goat cheese, pine nuts and my new obsession , HUMMUS! Can you believe I have JUST discovered it?

You know this feeling when you eat just a little piece of something greasy and you’re full and icky? Well, go for a huge plate of veggies and you will know what “nicely satisfied” means! I had that ginormous plate of food for dinner yesterday:

Rucola, carrot, cucumber, orange bell pepper, radish, vegetable balls and brown rice. It was filling in this nice and healthy way!

And the last one: tagliatelle with red pesto, chicken, courgette, nuts and tomatoes. SO GOOD!

Oh, and I made another batch of these muesli bars indeed. And you know what? They’re gone, too! Oops šŸ˜‰

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anastasia
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 18:11:06

    Gorgeous photos! Look at all that colorful food!

    Reply

  2. Ania
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 18:57:08

    thanks! all the colors on my plate make me feel better right away!

    Reply

  3. Healthy Coconut
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 03:39:15

    I love your blog design because I have the same one šŸ™‚

    I eat with my eyes and I want to eat all your food. Great plate including all those colors. It really does make a difference.

    Thanks for visiting my blog and thank you very much for adding me on your blog roll.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

