Excited!

What a day!

I’ve been waiting for today for a long time because I knew tickets for my favorite band’s series of concerts would go on sale. I wasn’t expecting to get even one, but I got lucky and got tickets for 4 nights! So June will be full of music, friends and wandering around London, yay!

But before the big excitement there was my breakfast. I love overnight oats right now and I love how I can put all these things in them and they’re different every morning. Last night I made mine with coconut milk and a little bit of regular milk, and in the morning I added pear and kiwi and had a piece of banana bread on the side.

Lunch was fast and easy: whole what bread with lean ham and cress. Cress is one of my favorite things right now and I can eat it everyday, all day!

I almost forgot to go shopping because of all this craziness today! And when I did go, I brought two bags I could barely carry.

I bought: milk, leek, spinach, potatoes, Naan bread, Indian Curry sauce, tangerines, orange bell pepper, tomatoes, lean ham pieces, coconut milk, whole wheat bread, red lentils.

I was planning on making lentil soup today, but Chris came back home earlier and was so hungry that I decided to make a quick quiche.

It has loads of spinach, some ham, orange bell pepper, onion, courgette and low fat cheese. SO GOOD! Chris had two servings, so that means no food for him tomorrow! 😛

Tomorrow I’m visiting my sister for her birthday, so maybe some pictures of Amsterdam (and its food) will follow!

Thanks and bye!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 04:05:33

    Your quiche looks BALLER! yum! I havent made one in a while – – totally need to!!! =) I love using coconut milk in everrrything! It goes in my smoothies daily!

    Have a great week doll! ❤

    Reply

  2. Ania
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 10:55:37

    Thanks! I love quiches cause you can put basically anything you have in your fridge in them and they’ll still be awesome!

    Have a great week too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

